AuditWolf makes it easy to suppress tasks until a later time
When viewing a task that you don’t want to handle right now or isn’t applicable, you can suppress it from the buttons on the task page. For instance, a resource could be part of the developer’s QA environment and really doesn’t need scheduled backups like a production system.
Suppressing a task requires only two pieces of information. First, how long AuditWolf should suppress the task: a day, a week, a month, or permanently. Second, a note for yourself later about why this task was suppressed. Maybe you need to wait for a monthly maintenance window, or like in our example here, it’s not applicable to this specific resource.
You’ll receive a brief confirmation window, then the task will be suppressed.